Skip to main content

Guide to fiscal information - Key economies in Africa 2021

Driving impact in Africa


This publication contains a summary of tax and investment information pertaining to key countries in Africa. The 44 countries featured in this year’s edition comprise: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Congo (Brazzaville), Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rèunion, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan (North), Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Details of each country’s income tax, VAT (or sales tax) and other significant taxes are set out in the publication. In addition, investment incentives available, exchange control regimes applicable (if any) and certain other basic economic statistics are detailed.


Please click on each tab below to explore more information