This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Bookmark Email Print this page

KZN Tax Team Profiles

Name

Title

Skills

Contact details

Mark Freer

Mark Freer

 

Director
Business Unit Leader

 

Corporate tax advisor

 

Tel: +2731 560 7079
Cell: +2782 824 8485
mfreer@deloitte.co.za

Christopher Clarke
Christopher Clarke

 

Director
Corporate Tax

Corporate tax specialist servicing clients in the manufacturing, retail and agricultural industries

 

Tel: +2731 560 7005
Cell: +2783 442 7093
chclarke@deloitte.co.za

Peter Maxwell
Peter Maxwell

 

Director
Indirect Tax

 

Indirect Tax – VAT and Customs and Excise Duties

 

Tel: +2731 560 7067
Cell: +2782 551 6434
pmaxwell@deloitte.co.za

Thrisha Soni
Thrisha Soni

 

Director
Global Business tax

 

Corporate Tax specialising in manufacturing, motor and shipping industries, Regional representative for The Deloitte School of Tax

 

Tel: +2731 560 7013
Cell: +2783 775 2871
tsoni@deloitte.co.za

Faisal Khan
Faisal Khan

 

Associate Director
Corporate Tax

 

Specialist in financial services taxation, consulting to major banks, insurance companies, asset managers and collective investment schemes

 

 

Tel: +2731 560 7061
Cell: +2782 330 3649
fakhan@deloitte.co.za

Bradley Pearson
Bradley Pearson

 

Senior Manager
VAT

 

International tax specialist focusing on cross border tax issues including international tax structuring and transfer pricing studies

 

Tel: +2731 560 7426
Cell: +2782 579 8001
brpearson@deloitte.co.za

Ronnie Van Rooyen

 

Associate Director
Customs

 

Customs specialist with a focus on customs modernisation

 

Tel: +2731 560 7418
Cell: +2783 653 6932
rvanrooyen@deloitte.co.za

Lise Claassen
Lise Claasen

 

Associate Director
Corporate Tax

Tax compliance and consulting issues for companies, trusts and individuals.  Extensive experience in PAYE, CGT, VAT 

Tel: +2741 398 4009
Cell: +2782 570 1880
lclaassen@deloitte.co.za

Fathima Carodia

No image

 

Senior Manager
Corporate Tax

 

International and corporate tax consulting

 

Tel: +2731 560 7187
Cell: +2783 455 8215
fcarodia@deloitte.co.za

Kamy Reddy
Kamy Reddy

 

Senior Manager
Corporate Tax

 

Corporate tax consulting to clients in the retail and manufacturing industries, managing Tax due diligence reviews

 

Tel: +2731 560 7223
Cell: +2783 377 0126

Sandra Chetty
Sandra Chetty

 

Manager
VAT

 

Skills: VAT specialist focusing on the automotive, manufacturing and consumer business industries

 

Tel: +2731 560 7000
Cell: +2784 562 0662
sachetty@deloitte.co.za

Angela Poggiolini- Lagoa
Angela Lagoa

 

Manager
Corporate Tax

 

Skills: Corporate income tax consulting to clients in the insurance, retail, manufacturing  and agriculture industry in addition to due diligence reviews.

 

Tel: +2731 560 7020
Cell: +2782 695 5695
apoggiolini@deloitte.co.za

Elicia Smit 
Elicia Smit

 

Manager
Tax Compliance

 

Skills: Income tax compliance, ensuring tax deadlines are met and all income tax affairs are in order

 

Tel: +2711 806 5000
Cell: +2772 579 1968
elsmit@deloitte.co.za

Raeesa Mahomed
Raeesa Mahomed

 

Assistant Manager
Corporate Tax

Skills: Assisting clients to achieve their business objectives through the identification of possible corporate tax exposures, planning opportunities, and meeting their compliance obligations. Currently a Masters in Commerce (Tax) student at the University of Pretoria

 

Tel: +2731 560 7205
Cell: +2783 694 1514
rmahomed@deloitte.co.za

Bongi Hlengwa
Bongi Hlengwa

 

Assistant Manager
Customs

 

Skills: Customs specialist focusing on Customs & Global Trade, Customs Valuation, Tariff classification, Customs Compliance Reviews, Interpretation and Application of Customs Legislation

 

Tel: +2731 560 7424
Cell: +2783 711 0607
bhlengwa@deloitte.co.za

Pamela Naidoo
Pamela Naidoo

 

Senior Consultant
VAT

 

Skills: Currently completing Honours in VAT. Interpretation of the VAT Act.
Consultation and liaison with SARS & clients.
Client liaison on matters of a compliance type nature. Conducting VAT reviews and providing opinions on VAT scenarios for clients.
Identifying exposure in respect of VAT.
Drafting ruling applications and drafting reports in respect of reviews.  Preparing material for VAT workshops.

 

Tel: +2711 806 5000
Cell: +2783 602 5546
pamnaidoo@deloitte.co.za

Surayya Karodia

 

 

Senior Consultant
Corporate Tax

 

International and national corporate restructuring and consulting as well as due diligence reviews.

 

Tel: +2731 560 7000
Cell: +2784 607 8606
skarodia@deloitte.co.za

Daveena Naicker
Daveena Naicker

 

Senior Consultant
Customs and Global Trade

 

Customs and transfer pricing consulting to clients in various industries. Currently completing a Master of Commerce at UKZN

 

Tel: +2731 560 7084
Cell: +2773 250 0981
danaicker@deloitte.co.za

 

Nirvana GoundenNirvana Gounden

 

Consultant
Corporate Tax

 

Corporate Income Tax consulting and legal risk advisory

 

Tel: +2731 560 7000
Cell: +2784 207 1848
ngounden@deloitte.co.za

Nishika Singh
Nishika Singh

 

Consultant
Corporate Tax

Corporate tax consulting to clients in various industries including retail, farming and manufacturing sectors, in addition to due diligence reviews.

Currently a Masters in Commerce (Tax) student at the Rhodes University.

Tel: +27 31 560 7019
Cell: +2772 458 9849
nissingh@deloitte.co.za

Stay connected:

 

Material on this website is © 2014 Deloitte Global Services Limited, or a member firm of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, or one of their affiliates. See Legal for copyright and other legal information.

Deloitte refers to one or more of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, a UK private company limited by guarantee, and its network of member firms, each of which is a legally separate and independent entity. Please see www.deloitte.com/about for a detailed description of the legal structure of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited and its member firms.

Get connected
Share your comments

 

 

More on Deloitte
Learn about our site

  


Recently blogged