Beyond Productivity: The journey to the quantified organisation

It’s time to measure what you should, rather than simply what you can. Become a quantified organisation.

The last few years have changed the nature of work. The hybrid workforce is now the norm and the way we all work with data and AI is transforming.

These new data sources can provide you with a holistic view of your organisation if you measure what you should, not just what you can.

Now is the time to harness technology, empower your people, and create shared value for your organisation, people and society as a whole. 

Ready to make data work for your workforce?

With the exponential growth of work and workforce data, organisations have a greater opportunity to gain new insights, innovate and advance their business and organisational strategy. It’s time to transform to a quantified organisation, a new way of looking at your business.

A quantified organisation takes a strategic approach to measuring what it should, not just what it can. It takes a responsible approach to using new data sources and AI tools to create value for stakeholders across the organisation, improving workforce trust and driving the organisation forward to new levels of financial, reputational and operational performance.

As work becomes increasingly digital, organisations have access to an unprecedented volume of newly available data, and efforts to track work and the workforce are accelerating. But in the rush to adopt such new tools, organisations may be alienating their workers and undermining the very productivity they are attempting to optimise. The solution? Across all industries there is an opportunity, right now, to refocus and harness new technologies. To see the human in the data. As people and machines increasingly interact, they leave an ever-expanding digital trail of work that can be analysed to create value. From algorithms to analytics, wearables to workforce sensing tools and more—the rise of the quantified organisation is here.

The growth in passive workforce data—combined with other sources of information, analytics and AI—is surfacing new opportunities to create what we call: shared value. This is when an organisation uses the data they collect about their workforce to benefit everyone—individual workers, teams and groups, the organisation and society as a whole. The value created at each level can flow between them, reinforcing and amplifying the value created at other levels. By focusing on how to create value, organisations can magnify their impact while strengthening their long-term position.

How can organisations chart a course toward responsible use of workforce data and technology that creates trust, while navigating trade-offs between risk and opportunity? A lack of robust regulation means that many organisations are using new technologies and sources of workplace data however they see fit, without taking any additional measures to ensure responsible data use. This haphazard approach can erode worker trust. Organisations can avoid these pitfalls and create value for themselves and other stakeholders by focusing quantified organisation efforts around using responsible practices that build trust. Dive into the detail around four principles of responsibility.

Beyond Productivity: The journey to the Quantified Organisation
Live US/EMEA event

Client briefing 1 – US & EMEA time zone

10:00am Seattle | 1:00pm New York | 6:00pm London

Duration and date: 30 minutes – Wednesday, 31 May

Register now

Beyond Productivity: The journey to the Quantified Organisation
Live EMEA/APAC event

Client briefing 2 – EMEA & ASIA PACIFIC time zone

11:30am New Delhi | 3:00pm Tokyo | 4:00pm Sydney

Duration and date: 30 minutes – Thursday, 1 June

Register now