This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Bookmark Email Print this page

Guide to fiscal information

Key economies in Africa - 2012/2013


Fiscal Guide 2013This booklet contains a summary of tax and investment information pertaining to key countries
in Africa.

This year’s edition of the booklet has been expanded to include an additional thirteen countries
over-and-above the seventeen countries featured in last year’s edition.

The thirty countries featured this year comprise: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi,
Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ghana,
Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria,
Republic of Congo (Brazzaville), Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tunisia,
Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Details of each country’s income tax, VAT (or sales tax), and other significant taxes are set out in
the publication. In addition, investment incentives available, exchange control regimes applicable
(if any) and certain other basic economic statistics are detailed.

Stay connected:


Material on this website is © 2014 Deloitte Global Services Limited, or a member firm of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, or one of their affiliates. See Legal for copyright and other legal information.

Deloitte refers to one or more of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, a UK private company limited by guarantee, and its network of member firms, each of which is a legally separate and independent entity. Please see for a detailed description of the legal structure of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited and its member firms.

Get connected
Share your comments



More on Deloitte
Learn about our site


Recently blogged