This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Bookmark Email Print this page

Guide to Key Fiscal Information 2007/2008


 This booklet outlines key tax and other investment information pertaining to countries in Southern Africa.

The countries covered in this booklet are the member states of the Southern African Customs Union (Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland) as well as Angola, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. All the countries in question are members of the Southern African Development Community (SADC).

The details of each country's income tax, VAT or sales tax, and other significant taxes are set out. In addition, the investment incentives available, the exchange control regime (if any) applicable, as well as certain other basic economic statistics are given. Furthermore, in view of the importance of regional trade, there is a section on Southern African trading relations.


Please note: This file is large (950 KB) and may take a while to download.

Stay connected:


Material on this website is © 2014 Deloitte Global Services Limited, or a member firm of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, or one of their affiliates. See Legal for copyright and other legal information.

Deloitte refers to one or more of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, a UK private company limited by guarantee, and its network of member firms, each of which is a legally separate and independent entity. Please see for a detailed description of the legal structure of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited and its member firms.

Get connected
Share your comments



More on Deloitte
Learn about our site


Recently blogged