This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Bookmark Email Print page

Team category champions for 2008

DTC 08 - Team category champions

Here's the full list of the winners along with what they won. The universities they represented received an equivalent sum:

Champion (RM5,000) & Most Creative Presentation Award (RM300)
Team Sunway - Sunway University College

  1. Vincent Wong Ling Sii
  2. Chan Tshing Wheng
  3. Chan Zhi Hoe
  4. Foo Peilin
  5. Aveline Wong Qin Xin (Reserve)

1st Runner up (RM3,000)
Team Evolution - Universiti Malaya

  1. Kua Kuan Kiat
  2. Tan Chee Kean
  3. Ng Li Yin
  4. Gan Seow Chee
  5. Lee Chee How (Reserve)

2nd Runner up (RM1,500)
Team NoTax - Universiti Malaya

  1. Wong Kah Hooi
  2. Tan Chun Hun
  3. Cheow Sze Kiang
  4. Lim Wei Huang
  5. Yee Kar Ling (Reserve)

Merit Award (RM500)
Team Taxenius - International Islamic University Malaysia

  1. Shahrulnizam Bin Syed Noorul Zaman
  2. Muhammad Ihsan Bin Zahari
  3. Anas Bin Zubir
  4. Amira Farhana Binti Zakaria
  5. Siti Hajar Wajihah Binti Abdullah (Reserve)

Merit Award (RM500)
Team Philosophy - Universiti Sains Malaysia

  1. Hoong Jo Ann
  2. Koo Jia Ying
  3. Toh Han Yang
  4. Wong Mei Mei
  5. Kenneth Koh (Reserve)

Apart from cash prizes and trophies, each winner also received an internship with Deloitte Malaysia's Tax Services.


Stay connected:
More on Deloitte
Learn about our site