This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Bookmark Email Print page

Release of second model Intergovernmental Agreement - 26/11/2012


Release of second model Intergovernmental Agreement

On November 14, 2012, the Treasury released a second Model Intergovernmental Agreement (“IGA”) for Cooperation to Facilitate the Implementation of FATCA. As expected, the Model II IGA will require Foreign Financial Institutions (“FFIs”) to enter into agreements with, and report directly to, the IRS

We will keep you updated on any developments in this respect.

Denmark Intergovernmental Agreement

On November 15, 2012, Denmark and the United States signed an Intergovernmental Agreement (“IGA”) to improve international tax compliance and implement FATCA. The agreement is the same Model I agreement (reciprocal version) released in July by the United States and five European Union countries (France, Germany, Spain, Italy and the United Kingdom).

The category of Deemed-Compliant entities under Annex II includes, among others, collective investment vehicles, regulated by Danish law, held by or through Participating FFI(s). This category is similar to the one known as Qualified Collective Investment Vehicles in the Draft Regulations.

If you have any queries regarding the above, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Page Last Updated



Stay connected:
Get connected
Share your comments
More on Deloitte Luxembourg
Learn about our site

Recently published