This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Bookmark Email Print this page

Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards 2013

Awards Gala in Toronto on November 27

CWEA image Deloitte is a long-standing sponsor of the Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards (CWEA). The CWEA recognizes Canada’s women entrepreneurs, whose achievements contribute so much to the Canadian and global economies as well as to their own communities. The awards provide winners and finalists with national recognition and an opportunity to extend their network of business contacts. It is vital to Canada’s future economic development and prosperity that entrepreneurs, particularly women entrepreneurs, receive encouragement and support.

2013 awards

2013 winners were announced at the Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards Gala in Toronto on November 27. To learn more about the 2013 program and winners, please visit the CWEA website.

Six categories, six stand-out winners
The Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards are presented annually in six categories. The 2013 winners are...

Deloitte Start-Up Award
Lisa Tuningley, President, T-RAIL Products Inc.

Judith Bobbitt, President, Oceans Ltd.

RBC Momentum Award
Victoria Sopik & Jennifer Nashmi, CEO and Co-Founder / CFO and Co-Founder, 
Kids & Company

TPH Sustainability Award
Tamara Barker Watson, CEO, Whitestone Developments Ltd.

The Trailblazer Award
Shannon Rogers, President & General Counsel, Global Relay

PROFIT Award for Excellence in Entrepreneurship
Suzanne Lee West, President and CEO, Black Shire Energy Inc.